Bookmark

My Faves

Click the bookmark icon to save all the stuff you love.

Be The First To Know

Your inside line on the new, unique and unmissable across Bucks & Oxon

Sign up to our newsletter

Reader Treats Just For You!

This Week

  • This week

    Mon 17 - Sun 23 Dec 2018: There ain't no light show like a Waddesdon Manor light show and they've outdone themselves this season. Elsewhere, there is a Christmas market in Oxford, pop-up cinemas around Bucks, comedy at The Potters Arms and pantos galore. Good times!

  • This week

    Mon 10 - Sun 16 Dec 2018: Pantos, pop up cinema and pyrotechnics this weekend in your perfectly-formed Muddy Guide. In three weeks it'll all be over for another year.

  • This week

    Mon 3 Dec - Sun 9 Dec 2018: Lots of Christmas-y things to do this week but if you're still not in the festive mood, there's art, music, a history festival and more, more, more!

  • Cilla musical woman singing on stage

    This week

    Mon 26 Nov - Sun 2 Dec 2018: Loads happening this week starting with Cilla at Wycombe Swan, Russian movies, All Saints in Oxford and more Christmas fun than you an shake a spruce at.

  • This week

    Mon 19 - Sun 25 Nov 2018: Time for some almost-festive fun! From Blenheim's Christmas light show, to Oxford's Wine, Cheese & Chocolate Festival.

  • This week

    Mon 12 - Sun 18 Nov 2018: Stilettos on and no where to go? Try one of these 17 brilliant things to do, from Oxford's Christmas Light Festival to Bucks County Museum Pride.

  • This week

    Mon 5 - Sun 11 Nov 2018: Get organised for Christmas with gift fairs at Waddesdon and Queens Art Centre, enjoy beautiful music with the Oxford Phil or Jazz at St Giles, plus art, theatre and more.

  • This week

    Mon 29 Oct - Sun 4 Nov 2018: 22 brilliant things to do across Bucks & Oxon including sky high bacteria at Oxford's Natural History Museum (well, whatever floats your boat) to the Approaching Thunder exhibit and The Feeling at the O2 Academy.

  • This week

    Mon 22 - Sun 28 Oct 2018: Art, literature, deer rutting (yes really), la-la-liedering, and some celeb thesping in this week's Muddy Guide.

  • This week

    Mon 15 - Sun 21 Oct 2018: Catch Jon Ronson at the New Theatre Oxford, hunt for deer at Ashridge Estate or wa-ha-haaa your way through early Halloween events, in this week's What's On.

School Reviews

Our honest reviews of the UK’s best schools

Read the reviews

Little Black Book

Our handpicked selection of best local businesses

View the businesses
Home icon Back Home

The Urban Guide to the Countryside - Bucks & Oxon