My Faves

Click the bookmark icon to save all the stuff you love.

Be the first to know

Your inside line on the new, unique and unmissable across Bucks & Oxon

Sign up to our newsletter

This Weekend

  • What’s in

    Mon 30 Mar - Sun 5 Apr

  • What’s IN this weekend?

    What's on has had a makeover - here's what's in this week.

  • This weekend

    Fri 20 - Sun 22 Mar: Weekend fun incoming! See daffodils, go punting, watch a show or stand-up and remeber - it's Mother's Day so do something nice.

  • This weekend

    Fri 13 - Sun 15 Mar: It's the weekend! Here's what's on, from Don Giovanni, Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of), Cogges Farm opening week and daffodils, everywhere!

  • This weekend

    Fri 6 - Sun 8 Mar: Check out a cool advertising exhibition in Oxford, Frankenstein in Aylesbury, plus World Book Day and International Women's Day events across the weekend.

  • This weekend

    Fri 28 Feb - Sun 1 Mar: Over 13 brilliant things to do and see this weekend, from the Ashmolean's new Rembrandt exhibition to Dancin' Oxford's Spring Festival and La Voix.

  • This weekend

    Fri 21 - Sun 23 Feb: Nothing to do this weekend? Not any more. Here's the Muddy guide to what's on near you including theatre, comedy, dance and, erm, an annoying elephant!

  • This weekend

    Fri 14 - Sun 16 Feb: What's on this weekend? Let me tell you! A ballet exhibition in Oxford, dancing, maths festival, yoga, comedy, theatre and more.

  • This weekend

    Mon 7 - Sun 9 Feb: There's a brilliant theatre line up this weekend with Educating Rita, Bleak House, Peter Pan Gone Wrong, Cabaret and Macbeth for kids.

  • This weekend

    Fri 31 Jan - Sun 2 Feb: The Human Think Festival kicks off in Oxford, there's Moscow City Ballet in Aylesbury, nineties bangers in Marlow and Muddy mischief everywhere!

School Reviews

Our honest reviews of the UK’s best schools

Read the reviews

Little Black Book

Our handpicked selection of best local businesses

View the businesses
Back Home

The Urban Guide to the Countryside - Bucks & Oxon

Reader Treats Just For You!